Stay The Fuck Home The Radio Play Edition

The time we are living in right now, reminds me of movies and documentaries from the Great Depression, up until the 1950s when families would all be around the large radio listening to radio plays together. I’ve always loved Old Time Radio shows and plays and have been listening to them so long that I actually don’t remember when I started listening to them. I also have a first draft of a radio play I wrote a few years ago. I need to dig it out, finish it and it might be time to start recording our own!

Here is a list of some of my favourite radio plays and channels.

The Horrors (channel) https://player.fm/series/the-horror-old-time-radio

The Tell Tale Heart (episode) https://player.fm/series/the-horror-old-time-radio/the-tell-tale-heart-by-nightfall

The Wendigo (episode) https://player.fm/series/the-horror-old-time-radio/the-wendigo-by-theater-1030

The Demon Tree (episode) https://player.fm/series/the-horror-old-time-radio/the-demon-tree-by-dark-fantasy

Boxcar 711 (channel) https://player.fm/series/boxcars711-old-time-radio-pod

The Great Detectives (channel) https://player.fm/series/otr-detective-the-great-detectives-of-old-time-radio

Dragnet (I love, love, love this series) https://player.fm/series/otr-detective-the-great-detectives-of-old-time-radio/dragnet-production-7-aka-the-attempted-city-hall-bombing-jack-webb-centennial

Johnny Dollar https://player.fm/series/otr-detective-the-great-detectives-of-old-time-radio/ep3091-yours-truly-johnny-dollar-the-sidney-rykoff-matter-rehearsal

The Whistler https://player.fm/series/otr-detective-the-great-detectives-of-old-time-radio/the-whistler-danger-is-a-beautiful-blonde-jack-webb-centennial

The Man Called X https://player.fm/series/otr-detective-the-great-detectives-of-old-time-radio/the-man-called-x-the-quinine-contract-letter

Lux Radio Theatre https://player.fm/series/lux-radio-theater

Boston Blackie https://player.fm/series/otr-detective-the-great-detectives-of-old-time-radio/boston-blackie-the-professor-and-rufus-blow-a-safe

Rocky Jordan https://player.fm/series/otr-detective-the-great-detectives-of-old-time-radio/rocky-jordan-valley-of-the-dead

Relic Radio (channel) https://player.fm/series/relic-radio-old-time-radio

The Zero Hour https://player.fm/series/relic-radio-old-time-radio/the-zero-hour-and-escape

Rocky Fortune and The Avenger https://player.fm/series/relic-radio-old-time-radio/rocky-fortune-and-the-avenger

Fibber McGee and Molly https://player.fm/series/fibber-mcgee-and-molly-show-2391443

Box 13 (Channel) https://player.fm/series/thrillers-old-time-radio

Dime a Dance https://www.escape-suspense.com/2008/11/suspense-dime-a-dance.html

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s